Self-Love

Photo Credit: MakeItUltra™

“If you are lonely when you’re alone, you are in bad company.” ~Jean-Paul Sartre

21 responses to Self-Love

  1. ren says:

    Good to know! I love my alone time! I am the best company for me.
    Some of those I know… do not like being alone….they even dread it.
    How sad 😦
    ren

    Liked by 4 people

    • Liz says:

      Me too. I like my only time, I even mostly go through n holidays and day trips alone. I also know people that can’t get their head around the idea, or stand being on their own. But I love it.

      Liked by 2 people

      • ren says:

        Nice to meet you! You are right, sometimes others do not understand what it is like to be comfortable with yourself. Perhaps one day, they will.
        I love it also!
        Thank you for your comment. ren

        Liked by 2 people

  2. jamason123 says:

    Reading this made me think of this kind of obscure thought I had recently. I wonder if I would be able to enjoy solitary confinement. I’m not this hardcore mediator but if I was stuck in there I would just think of it like a vipassana meditation retreat. hahaha, yeah, not sure why my mind went there but I entertained the thought for a while.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Bonsai says:

    I do like being alone. I am married to a wonderful man and I prefer him around, but next to him I’m good being by myself. It is very simple with me.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Cynthia Lynn says:

    With the exception of the years raising my two children, I have been almost alone, in fact, almost alone is my natural state of being. Next week, I will turn fifty-seven and begin the fourth year since my move into Hell, USA. The four roommates I care for, two canine and the other feline, are quiet, do not eat much, and fill that empty spot found in my bed. I do almost alone very well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Pingbacks & Trackbacks