Heart & Soul

Photo Credit: MakeItUltra™

“I will welcome happiness for it enlarges my heart; Yet I will endure sadness for it opens my soul.”

~Og Mandino


www.MakeItUltraPsychology.com
Specializing in a solution focused and results driven approach to psychotherapy

27 responses to Heart & Soul

  1. I’m am so in love with that quote. To me, it means to be content and have a grateful heart no matter the situation. We don’t control the issue, that’s beyond our scope but we can control our perspective and whether we react or respond. The picture is gorgeous as well.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Pretty awesome quote!

    Also, random, but have to ask, have you heard of the Netflix show called Gypsy? Its so awesome, and I totally thought of you while watching it haha. Naomi Watts, plays a mid 40 year old therapist that ends up getting dangerously involved with all of her clients. It was really amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you for your post and photo. Viktor Frankl in his book, “Man’s Search for Meaning, said we can draw meaning out of unavoidable suffering and it will make a difference in our lives. I know this is true from an intellectual experience and from personal experience. Thanks again. Ray

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Elisabeth says:

    Nice! I love my Pema Chodron, and this reminds me of her encouragement to surround yourself with people who disagree with you in order to encourage personal growth! It’s easy to get along with people we agree with! Much harder to get along with people we don’t!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Pingbacks & Trackbacks