Time For Growth

MakeItUltra Affirmations_19

21 responses to Time For Growth

  1. sunnymirrors says:

    And today let’s feel gratitude for the challenges of the past…
    We can actually even feel grateful for the challenges of today when we trust in Life.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. BenjiManGrant says:

    Love, hardship has an inescapable side effect. It makes us hold on that much harder and love that much stronger. So I guess determination and resolve too.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Margarita says:

    For me, challenges are just what it took for me to figure out how to get from where I am to where I want to go. There’s nothing personal about them. For example, when sailing, one can sail a smooth or a choppy sea. The sea is impersonal in its presentation. It is our skill, the application and acquisition of more skills that enables a successful journey. So, as a sailor in the Sea of Life Circumstances, all skills come into play in successful navigation of my craft! 😉 xoxoM

    Liked by 1 person

  4. jlfatgcs says:

    I look at the big picture. The hard, difficult times are what makes the end worthwhile. If it was easy, everyone would do it. -Jennie-

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Miriam says:

    Hardship means that we’re getting somewhere, even if we don’t realise it at the time or know where we’re going. It means we’re going forward, trying new things, living life and not just waiting on the sidelines waiting for it to happen to us.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. The positive side of my brain wants to say that I know through experience that each difficult moment we endure has the potential of filling us with wisdom, improving our lives as we live with a new level of empathy within our hearts that opens our eyes and draws us toward others who are suffering in hopes of improving or preventing the level of sadness you know they are feeling.
    I must say there are times though, that in the moments of “new sadness, heartbreak, struggles or challenges” when the tears come with the sadness doubled and I simply have to say that “It gets very tiring being tough” I then cry twice as hard as I ever thought possible……. and then I reinvent the positive side once more……..move forward and search for the lesson within it all. Life is not always easy, but it is bearable with help from God.

    With Respect, Hope, Joy and Love, Carmela

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hardship is not having your basic needs met…such as…lacking food, water, a warm environment, a place to rest/
    sleep. According to Maslow, I recall that he says that these needs must be met before successfully moving up his hierarchy of needs…or what I call a ladder of needs. The second level (going up) still includes the basic needs of feeling safe and feeling secure. I have seen this in action with the children in my classroom. Most do not have all of the basic needs met at the first level or at the second level. This is hardship. They often can’t even begin to reach their potential. And they are expected to perform well in school and in life? Amazingly difficult. However, I still believe in turning the impossible into the possible.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Reading your response makes me cry. Difficulty as an adult attempting to take on life independently, meeting hardship, overcoming and moving forward is so different then watching a child enduring less then adequate environments.

      I have seen (and have a hard time understanding) people (adults) living in United States, often “proclaimed Christian people” with lack of compassion toward neighboring children in less then adequate conditions, however very willing to be supportive of children outside of our country. I wish adults could put aside the silly judgements or pre-assumed ideas of each other within our country. As a child of God we need to realize our neighbors deserves our love and compassion equally as much as those 1 million miles away. We cannot withhold compassion to those in need beside us and talk proundly of assisting those in need far away from us.
      With Respect, Hope, Joy and Love, Carmela

      Liked by 3 people

      • Thank you so much for your comment. Until I started teaching at schools with children from low income and high crime areas, I was so very naïve about the real world. The last 18 years have been an eye opening experience to the uphill battle these children face. And yet…they smile despite their hardships (little food, danger, neglect)…they smile because they sense that someone really cares. I agree with you…there are such problems in our own cities. Many times adults are just afraid to become involved. I do appreciate your comment! Pat

        Liked by 3 people

  8. sargondorsai says:

    A lot of the challenges that I have had to endure before now… my two divorces, the emotional abuse my ex-wife put me through, has built me into the person I am today. I learned a lot from those hard experiences and I feel that I’m a better person for them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

