Staying on the Path

makeitultra-affirmations_49

8 responses to Staying on the Path

  1. I’m super visual, so to stay motivated I actually write down my goals in silly ways. One of my favorite ways to goal set for the year is:

    “Ways to Take Over the World in (enter year here)”

    Then I’ll write a list of silly things like “Become an unstoppable planner” (which would be code for take steps to become more organized).

    By doing things in hyperbole, it stays on my mind more often, and I associate the task with the chuckles I had when I wrote it down, rather than the stress it takes to get it done. It’s not for everyone, but it can help shift focus from negativity to fun and self-improvement.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Barbara says:

    I had this discussion with a health coach friend of mine. The inner critic can sometimes neglect the compassion, at least for ourselves.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Deb says:

    We easily give compassion to others but when it comes to ourselves we are much more critical and we shouldn’t be. If we thought of ourselves as someone else we would offer our compassion, we must remember that we are deserving of our own compassion always!! Love this quote!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Pingbacks & Trackbacks