What is Your Dream?

MakeItUltra Affirmations_18.JPG

59 responses to What is Your Dream?

  1. sunnymirrors says:

    To do little not big things, to dance because I wanna dance, regardless of those who use dance for sth else, to have trust in Life, to have patience for taking it slow, to be in the moment here and now and to realise that this dream is already reality and that reality is a dream all along.

    Liked by 12 people

  2. ascreasey says:

    Thank you for this post! I think it’s very true that if we are serious enough about our dreams to share them, we are also more likely to turn them into our realities. As Thoreau says, and I paraphrase: There’s nothing wrong with building castles in the sky, so long as you build foundations under them. My main dream right now is to sign with an agent, find a publisher for my novel, and hold my book in-hand. Ultimately, that is hopefully a step towards the greater dream of becoming a full time novelist/writer. Happy dream-reaching!

    Liked by 9 people

  3. My dream is to write poetry, fiction and non-fiction to inspire people to think with love and kindness first and hatred never. I want to inspire other people to dream and hope that our world isn’t done and that we can still turn things around. There is always hope, no matter how dire we think things are. I also think it would be great fun to have a knitting/yarn shop some day. 🙂

    Liked by 4 people

  4. Dee says:

    A few years ago I would have answered a trip to Europe (actually had one to Italy planned) or a vacation home. But after living for (4) years with the stress , poverty, and at times near hysteria that resulted from exposing wrongdoing by an employer, my dreams have definitely changed. Now its simple; I want to find somewhere else to live. I can’t afford to buy in the same city I left a decade ago when I decided to move here plus with my dogs I’m not sure city living would be ideal. I’ll settle for being in the country again, just not as remote as I am now and definitely a different state.

    Liked by 5 people

  5. I want to be a good person. I don’t want to be lukewarm. I want to develop the courage necessary to effect the sort of change I want to see in the world around me.

    Liked by 3 people

    • You already have the courage in which you seek inside of you. It’s waiting there patiently to be rediscovered. You are part of the change you wish to see in the world around you; we are what we think 🙂

      Liked by 3 people

  6. Dom says:

    To paint, cross stitch, and read all day. While someone else does the housework for me 🙂
    Basically, to be born a wealthy English lady in the XIX cent.
    Never made it a mystery, what my impossible secret dream is.

    Liked by 4 people

  7. To have my kids and enjoy them. To have my special needs child be well and healthy. To find love, true love, passionate love. To have my own small cozy cafe…And most of all to be happy again.

    Liked by 4 people

  8. A dream…. I’d love to live somewhere warm and have the luxury of having enough time to write to my hearts content, love my new dog and pamper my long suffering husband.

    Liked by 3 people

  9. sargondorsai says:

    To spend my life with my family, enjoying our time together. Oh and to do writing for a living. I’m making my dreams a reality.

    Liked by 2 people

  10. thoughtcascadeblog says:

    I want to be like St. Francis of Assissi … he was a party animal that converted … working through my anger, so it may be awhile 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. shalini says:

    I dream
    Never to have another dream
    That becomes my prison

    I dream
    Never to have another dream
    That breaks and shears my sleep

    I dream
    Never to have another dream
    That feigns forever and fade at dawn

    – Shalini

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Klea says:

    I dream about the day I will be able to reopen my Chihuahua rescue that I had to close due to the pressure it put on my heart … But this time, I want to be able to self fund it ourselves with the money we make from getting back into real estate … Our Chihuahua rescue was on my bucket list and I wanted it to be my legacy … We all need to leave something behind that can carry on the good we want to see in the world … If I don’t go down the track of the rescue as such, I want to start an aged care home for sick/old Chihuahuas so they can come and stay with us till the end of their days and be loved, hugged, kissed and cuddled until it is their time to go to the Rainbow Bridge, because that is the highest number of dogs surrendered to be rehomed, the old … Sadly, the public prefer to adopt younger dogs and the older ones get over looked … I wonder if parents ever think about what it is showing their children when they drop their old dog at a shelter because it is too old, and then a couple of weeks later go and get a new puppy … To me, it is saying, when I get old, don’t forget to put me into an aged home and go and get on with your life and forget I exist … It’s very wrong if you ask me … But, I can say that with all honesty after many years of being IN rescue and having heard every reason/excuse under the sun why someone is surrendering their pet to me … Yes, I have a dream … and that is to have a property full of happy, loved little Chihuahuas, they may be old, blind frail and close to drying, but they will all know that they are loved …

    Liked by 1 person

  13. That I live in a house in the middle of the woods, surrounded by animals and books and a lot of solitude. It’s really that simple, it makes me sad that it’s impossible without saving up money and working many many years. I still hold on to that dream, I like to hope that I’ll make a break with selling my art and saving enough for my dream life of solitude. Until then, I’ll be content with my apartment near the city.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. ToadieOdie says:

    To finally feel that I have the freedom to just be myself, what ever it is that I am in that moment, without fear, shame, or worry. To finally feel like I no longer have to put the ocean of my feelings in a Dixie cup that will never fit anyway. All I ever wanted was a simple, quiet life where I am seen and heard. My entire life has been the opposite and I don’t know how to change that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Pingbacks & Trackbacks