3 Signs It’s Time For Change

Written by Eric C., MA., PhD Candidate


“How vain it is to sit down to write when you have not stood up to live.”~ Henry David Thoreau”

1. You are often jealous of others
If you have a tendency to look at others with envy it may be time to make a change. Harold Coffin said, “Envy is the art of counting the other fellow’s blessings instead of your own.” Instead of spending your time comparing yourself to someone else, spend time working on making your own circumstances better. We are most unhappy when we feel powerless in making change happen. It is important to remember that only you can transform your life into a life that makes you proud.

2. You haven’t found your passion
What are you passionate about? What do you live for? Some people live their entire lives without discovering a purpose that ignites their enthusiasm. If you haven’t found it, it’s not too late. Maybe you know what it is, but can’t seem to make time for it. Keep in mind that knowing what you are passionate about is just the first step. The second and sometimes more difficult step is integration. Don’t wait for passion to fuel your inspiration. Take action and your inspiration will follow.

3. You only live for weekends and vacations
Weekends and vacations are great. But, weekends are brief and vacations can be seldom. What about all the other days? The beauty of knowing what you are passionate about and putting in the work to exercise it is that you always have something to look forward to especially on the toughest days. Maybe it is time for you to do some introspection and explore what you are passionate about. It is helpful to take notes or make a list. Or, maybe you know what you are passionate about, but haven’t been making time for it. If that is the case then let me be the one to remind you that no one is stopping you, but you. No more excuses. It’s time for change.


About Psychological Services | Click here
Website: MakeItUltraPsychology.com

Email: contact@makeitultra.com


Free Skype Consultation | Click here


The Man Behind MIU | Click here
Like on Facebook | Click here
Join Mailing List | Click here


©  2017 MAKEITULTRA.COM ALL RIGHTS RESERVED


39 responses to 3 Signs It’s Time For Change

  1. Really good thoughts and expansion! #3 is why I try o have fun with work. I spend too much time there!

    By the way, the next you want to use my picture like this, I’ll have to charge. Just sayin’.

    Liked by 4 people

  2. biobeeni says:

    I like how this post sums up everything in 3 points, it’s so well thought out and well written!

    Liked by 4 people

  3. ladycoetzee says:

    This is really encouraging and strangely validating. I do have personal dreams and aspirations, and sometimes I actually feel guilty for not pursuing them with more fervour – not having the time to; not making the time to.

    But the truth is, I still love my job. I’m passionate about the company, the people, the product,my work… I love being where I am….I don’t feel jealous, I feel really blessed.

    This post really took the sting out of those guilty feelings. It’s ok to stay put too.

    Liked by 4 people

    • I think it’s great that you know that there’s something out there for you if something ever happens to your job. Dreams are great to have, even if you’re too occupied with something else that you love to follow them.

      Liked by 3 people

  4. During the summer I always have a feeling of want and I want to change my life dramatically. Then I get back to my classroom and my kiddos and I realize I am truly living the dream. I go through this literally every summer. God I love August!!!

    Liked by 3 people

  5. avid reader says:

    I loved this post so.much that I read it 5 times. Each word resonates my life at some stage or the other. I admire your post for bringing the truth to the table and to help see the mirror when it’s clouded by confusion. Keep it up

    Liked by 2 people

  6. All 3 of these are true when it comes to my job at the moment. I especially knew it was time for a change with #2 & #3. Lost the passion & live for days off. It’s awful.

    On a positive note, very accurate & informative post!

    -HP

    Liked by 3 people

  7. Miriam says:

    Oh this was so good. I’ve found my passion and finally, finally I’m acting on it. Thanks for the inspiring kick up the arse post!

    Liked by 3 people

  8. This is such a relief. I have been having a pause in my life if i may call it. I need to wake up and start again.

    Really great post and i am grateful for it. Let me rediscover myself again. Thank you

    Liked by 3 people

  9. muslimah27 says:

    WOW! You said it, in just three steps. This was a great article you wrote here. Great Job! Definitely can relate. Everything you wrote here, is a great explanation as to why some of us may get stuck for just a moment or become a little jealous of others. Especially number 1 and 2. These two tie in so well with one another. It’s so true when you have not found what your passion really is, or what cause us to lose our passion. This really can cause us to compere ourselves to others, because what we see going on in there life, we may think is so better than ours. The green eye monster can surly tell us some crazy lies, LOL (^O^).

    Those who are enjoying there life the way they set it up. They obviously worked real hard for what they’ve earned. Sometimes, we have to realize that even though the grass may be greener on the other side, we must realize they might of had to go through so many obstacles, just to be were they are at now. Like you mention, counting our blessing is such an important thing for us to remember.

    Glad you wrote this, such a great reminder. Keep up the good work.

    Liked by 3 people

  10. Barbara says:

    Thank you Erioc, I have been thinking about you as I haven’t seen your posts recently. That may have nothing at all to do with you by the way. The vagaries of blogging I suspect. Anyway nice to see you still blogging away very successfully.

    Liked by 2 people

  11. It’s hard to know sometimes whether it’s time to make a change or figure out how to be happy where you are…and I guess sometimes the answer is both! I think that we get so used to having changes thrust upon us that it’s hard to make the changes happen. Change is uncomfortable. If we are feeling this way for some time, though, maybe it’s time to listen to the “gut” and try to move in a different direction!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Pingbacks & Trackbacks